Resolutions? So Cliched

This year I am trying out something a little different than previous NY resolutions…since I suck at them anyway.  These are a little late in coming, as it’s January 6th, but…meh.

Give my kids more hugs. I feel like a guilty mother for even posting that.  But it’s true, I feel I need to hug them more.

Since hubby is deploying, I have a few things I’d like to accomplish while he is gone as well that aren’t as important as hugging…

  • Sort, Organize, Edit all 10K plus of my photos.  This is a huge undertaking for me, and since all my photos are organized by month, I plan to start at the very beginning in 2007.  I’ve done some, but not many.  Just a fraction of the 10K actually.  Once this task is done, hubby can add them into the Drobo servers so we can view them on the big 55″ tv.
  • Finally complete the Disney World/Universal Studios scrapbook from 2010 and start/finish Disneyland 2012
  • Make photo books from 2007-2013 (This isn’t as impt as organizing the photos, but it’s on my list to complete.  If I don’t finish it…no big deal).
  • Learn how to use my sewing machine.  Mom bought it for me the day before Barry passed away, and I’ve never been able to use it.  I have a mental block on it, and since it will be 5 years in October, I’d like to get past this.  Maybe make a couple pillow cases for the kids, or a sundress for my youngest.

I’ve also made a vow with myself not to buy any new makeup this year that I don’t need.  I have a TON of cosmetics, and I’d like to get through some of it.  That doesn’t include something I run out of that I use constantly, like foundation or bb/cc cream or powder.

2 thoughts on “Resolutions? So Cliched

Leave a Reply

