And with that, we’re done…

Done with finding a renter that is!  

Yes, we have a renter!!!!! 

I was told that she had already applied and her application was already approved, she just wanted to come and look at the house before she signed anything.  Once she got here, she walked around with the property manager and I could hear how much she liked it, and I was hoping that she’d like it enough to say yes.  She LOVED my kitchen.

As she was getting ready to leave, the property manager told me that she was going to take the house, and I got very teary eyed.  It was so real to me, knowing someone else would be living in my house and enjoying it while I was gone somewhere in the world.  I had to compose myself a bit, and explained to her why it was so hard for me to leave the house, that I was widowed and moved here after my husband died and that I also never expected to leave.  

Guess what she told me? 

She was widowed last year as well. And she also has four kids, who are around the ages of my kids.  And then we both started crying and gave each other a hug.

What are the chances of that? 

I am so emotional right now, from realizing it’s really happening, but also because fate really smiled down on me today.  I’m not a christian, but I really believe someone was watching out for me today, and brought this really amazing woman to live in our home while I am gone.  I feel ok right now, not as worried about someone else being here, and I really really love that a woman in my shoes will be living in this house.  

After they stepped out the door, the tears welled out of my eyes and I couldn’t help but let out a ragged sob because of the emotion of today.  I had to compose myself before the kids came home, I didn’t feel like answering questions about why I had been crying, but I was able to tell them we had a renter…another widow with four kids.  

2 thoughts on “And with that, we’re done…

Leave a Reply

