One Year Ago Today…

I can’t believe it’s been one year since we had our first date!  We’ve been inseparable ever since.

I love you Andrew! Thank you for taking a chance on a widow with four kids, even though she unintentionally insulted you on your first date (uhhh…I made fun of his dirty DSLR when mine was much better quality and cleaner lol).  Thanks for being my bestest friend, and for being such a good role model to the kids, and loving them like they are your own. Thank you for loving me unconditionally even when I drive you crazy.  Thank you for being you, and being the best thing that has ever happened to me.  Thank you for making me laugh countless times.

I love you to infinity and beyond, Happy 1 year Anniversary!!

Yesterday we celebrated our one year anniversary by re-creating our first date.  On our first date, we actually went to a local nature preserve and went on a long four hour walk. At the middle of the walk, we sat down on a bench and it was the perfect spot for a first kiss, but I never got one.  I was feeling the energy between us, desperately hoping he would kiss me, but he never did.  I didn’t give up hope though, after that, we walked back to the truck and went to Outback for dinner and enjoyed a delicious meal. Mmm black bread! THEN…we went to a movie, 50/50.  When we walked into the theater, I had had enough, and I said to him, “Andrew, you can hold my hand now!”, and I grabbed his hand.  After the movie, we headed back to my place where I paid our babysitter, and stood there with him in the front room.  I still hadn’t got a kiss yet.  I was thinking…wow dude, you picked me up at 2PM, and it’s now almost midnight, and you haven’t kissed me yet?

So I kissed him.  I planted a BIG kiss on him.  I don’t remember the whole sequence of events, but we did have our arms around each other, and then I gave him a big ‘ol smooch.  It was perfect.  And it was the best first date ever.  EVER!

Here’s to a lifetime of epic dates, and love, laughter and awesomeness!  I LOVE YOU!

 

ps…I can’t wait to marry you in 12 days!!!

Leave a Reply

