Shoes, Glorious Shoes, Hot Sausage and Mustard

Wait, that sounds wrong.   I really didn’t have hot sausage and mustard, i just sang it in my head like that.  Bonus points if you get the reference, and even more if you went to high school with me!

Anyway, when we last left off, I informed you that I’m getting married this month! I bought a cute little cocktail dress that I’ll show off later on, and that was a super easy purchase.  I walked into Macy’s one day, found it in my size, and bought it.  It was cheap too!

The shoes have been a difficult choice for me.  Because I’m not a super thin girl, and I have high arches, I have to be mindful of my footwear.  I found some amazing purple and black suede pumps at Lane Bryant a few weeks ago, and promptly purchased them.  But they didn’t match my dress 😦 and they hurt like a bitch when they were on my feet. I looked, and looked and looked some more. I spent hours perusing zappos, and DSW online, and payless and anywhere else I could think of, but nothing caught my eye at all.  I only had one criteria they had to meet, and that was…

They had to be purple

I don’t know what it is with me and purple, but I wanted some funky colored shoes.  I found some cute 4″ heels at payless, and bought those too.  They’ll be delivered sometime this week or next actually, and I do LOVE them.  They’re a deep eggplant colored patent leather, and were my first choice even though I couldn’t try them on.  I still wasn’t satisfied though, so even though I had ordered them, I went to Macy’s last week with my friend Nat, and looked for shoes.

It was like a tractor beam pulling me in…

I swear, I saw THE shoes and I went “Ohhhhhhhhhh” in a sing song voice, with my hands stretched out in front of me as I walked towards them.  And they had them in my size.  And they are gorgeous.  So so so so gorgeous.

That’s not a great shot of them, but the only one the Macy’s website had.  I think I might have a love affair with these shoes!  The only downside is that I’m going to be known as Mrs Amazon, because they make me a whopping 6’1″ tall in them!

I did purchase not one, but TWO pairs of shoes.  I’m not totally decided yet because I have yet to see which one matches my dress (I pick up the shoes on Wednesday).  I do love the other pair as well, but not as much as the purple ones.  I’ll most likely keep both though because I can always use them for a military ball, or on our honeymoon next summer.  I don’t have any formal shoes at all, so they will be used for a long time.

These are my other beauties, and aren’t they gorgeous too? I just can’t decide which one I love more. I’ll try them both on with my dress and see what I think.

What do you think is best?

Leave a Reply

