The Biggest Loser, One Month Update

Well, if I am going by my scale from last week, I’ve lost a total of 15lbs!!  Not too shabby I suppose, but I could have done a lot better I think.  I realize 15lbs in one month is really good, but because of my diet, I know I could have done better.  I bet I could have lost 20lbs, but c’est la vie.  Don’t despair though, I am happy with this result.  15 pounds is pretty amazing.

We have a month left in this competition, and I already wish it  was over so I don’t have to worry about it anymore. Oddly enough though, it is what is keeping me motivated;  I’ve never done this much cardio in my life, and I can count on one hand the amount of times I’ve eaten past 7PM in the last month.

My diet is still sucky though, and I could do a LOT better with the sweets consumption. Chocolate is my weakness, and I struggle with that addiction every.single.day.  I don’t eat a lot of bread, the only dairy I have is cheese and non-fat greek yogurt, I usually eat plenty of veggies and fruit.  I just suck at not eating candy and chocolate.  I know that if I could just cut that out completely, then I wouldn’t do too bad at all.  But can I?

I AM doing better with my exercise though, and exercising 5-6 days a week now.  Plus, Mr eHarmony and I are going on our first hike of the year this Saturday.  I am really stoked for that.  Cardio that doesn’t seem like exercise, what could be better than that?

I’m going to try some different tactics after Easter, and see where that gets me. I have one month left to go, and I am #6 out of 37 women.

3 thoughts on “The Biggest Loser, One Month Update

  1. Pingback: The Biggest Loser, One Month Update | Glitter is My Prozac | THE BIGGEST LOSER DIET - THE BIGGEST LOSER DIET MEAL PLAN

  2. Ok, Just STOP right there.

    Celebrate your 15 pounds. Do not say you could have done better. Take away the shoulda coulda wouldas and congratulation yourself dangit, CONGRATULATE without making your celebration a negative!

    Way to go!

Leave a Reply

