Big Burly Men Wear Puppy Slippers?

Today was the last day of Mr eHarmony’s four-day weekend, so he and I spent the day together while the kids were at school.  Days like this don’t happen too often, but when they do, it’s nice to take advantage of them so we can spend time together.

When I walked in his front door, this is the sight that greeted me:

There is just something endearing, adorable, hilarious, and extremely funny about seeing a 6’2″ big beefy burly man wearing fuzzy puppy slippers.  I loved it.

I also got the chance to inflict pain on Mr eHarmony, which was amazing.  Yep, I’m sadistic.  I waxed his back.  What else does a good girlfriend do, but wax her boyfriend’s back? In all fairness to him, I only did a few spots of it to see how well he could take it. My favorite part of it was seeing him act like a baby, clenching his fists and trying not to scream really loud as I sadistically ripped hair off his back. He did kick a few things though, and he did whine and cry. Let’s not forget, this is the man who has done 3 tours in Iraq and been in the Army for 14 years.  And he acted like a baby.  I realized that by doing this, that I will do it all over his back until it’s as smooth as a baby’s butt.  There’s just something completely satisfying about plucking/waxing/tearing hair out of your boyfriend just because you can. HAH!  Hey Mr eHarmony, if you’re reading this? I’m blowing you a million kisses.

2 thoughts on “Big Burly Men Wear Puppy Slippers?

Leave a Reply

