I Squished Poop For Nothing!

I suppose I could have updated this yesterday, but I wanted to have another post for today!

Not an hour after I posted yesterday about squishing dog shit through my hands, I was in a desperate panic looking for my ring through the house.  I had 5 minutes to go get the kids at the bus stop, but decided to go tear through my panty drawer in my dresser one more time to see if the ring had fallen in there.

For some reason, when I got to my room, I decided to look around my perfume bottles one more time even though I had combed that area more than a few times already.  I absent-mindedly picked up a bottle of my perfume, and out of the corner of my eye, saw something glittering on it.

My ring was on the neck of my perfume bottle.

How did it get there you ask? Well ask one of my three daughters.  I remember they were in my room before the weekend had started, as the girls and I were cleaning up before Mr eHarmony came over on saturday.  I am pretty sure one of them must have picked it up and put it on top of the perfume bottle.

I wasn’t sure if I was seeing things, so I picked up the bottle again, stared at it and started to cry.  Yeah, I know it’s just a ring, but such an expensive ring.  And I bought it with the intent of having it forever, and some day passing it down to my kids.  I am so happy to have it back.  And laughing at myself because I played with dog shit like it was playdoh!

October started off a bit strenuous for me, with the 2 year anniversary of my husband’s death, but it ended on such a high note.  Maybe October isn’t such a bad month after all.  And I even got my ring back!

One thought on “I Squished Poop For Nothing!

Leave a Reply

