Not To Toot My Own Horn, But…

I’m really kicking ass at this photography thing!

My love of photography started when I was a young child, but I only had point and shoot cameras up until two years ago.  Barry always said I couldn’t have a really nice camera because they cost so much.  Do you know what my first purchase was when he died? An expensive camera.  Yep.  I basically told him to suck it! I wanted it, and I bought it.  I’ve since sold that camera to my dad, and upgraded to the much more awesome Canon 60D. It has been a learning process, figuring out how to use it, but practice makes perfect, right?

Taking photos makes me happy.  I love it.  I love seeing what I can create, and everywhere I am, I am always looking for that perfect shot.  I’ve just started to branch into portraits, which is not my most favorite type of photography, but it is where the money is.  My love is in landscape photography.

I took these pictures yesterday of my girlfriend’s one month old baby girl, and I am very proud of them.  I also did her maternity shots, and the baby’s newborn photos as well.  I’ve included one of her big sister too!

Just a sneak peek!


My business cards have been made, and I expect to get those within the next week or so. Here’s to me and my budding business!

Leave a Reply

