Cupcakes = Friends

Ok, not really.  But I couldn’t think of a better title for today’s post.  I like making cupcakes, and I saw two of my really good friends today.

First off, let me share some of my cupcake goodness from the past year (at the end of this post).  Cupcakes give me a creative edge, and I love making them.  They’re fun to do, quick and easy, and I can make them in all sorts of designs and themes.

Today I did cupcakes for my friend Jo’s son’s first birthday.  Originally I had planned to do Viking helmets, but due to certain emotional upheaval, I really didn’t have the energy.  I met Jo two years ago, through our local mom’s group, when Barry passed away.  Her and her husband Brian brought me dinner one night, and we’ve been friends ever since.  She’s such an awesome person, and I love her to bits.  We don’t get to see each other that much, but that’s ok, we’re still good friends.  We’ve shared numerous cups of tea with each other, and I can always count on her for a good listening ear and hugs ❤

After the party, I wanted to go see my married boyfriend Jason, as he has been deployed for 8 months, and finally got back late August.  We hadn’t seen each other yet, so the kids and I stopped by he and his wife’s house on our way home.  His wife and I are friends too, but Jason and I really bonded.  I really missed him a lot, and it was so good to see him again and hug him.  Jason and I met two years ago too, but on twitter, and immediately became close friends.  He is such a good friend of mine, that he held my hair while I was puking in my  kitchen sink because I drank so much, thanks to him none the less! haha  And then he stayed the night, slept on the couch, and then cooked me breakfast the next morning to help cure my hangover.  That is just one of the numerous things he has done for me.  Jason if you’re reading this, you are such an important person in my life, and I love you so much.  I don’t know what I would do with out you.  And thank you to Lindsay, his wonderful wife, for sharing him with me lol.  You’re an amazing woman. ❤

I have so many other wonderful, amazing friends that have come into my life the last two years, Rebecca, Marni and Sara included. I just wanted to write about Jo and Jason, because I saw them today.  I love all of you, and my life is so much richer for having you in it.

With that, here are some more cupcakes for you all:

Leave a Reply

