The Delicate Arch

I found this on Pinterest the other day, and it just spoke to me.  I don’t even know what to say about this picture, but as I sit here typing, I feel tears well up in my eyes again. Perhaps I should have waited to start this blog till after the two-year anniversary.

The reason I wanted to post this is because this place, in that picture, is where we spread his ashes.  Not exactly in that spot, but in Moab, Utah.  My late husband’s favorite state was Utah, and he loved driving through it.  So I made the decision to let him go there, where he could forever be amongst the place he loved.

I just thought the text on the photo was so fitting, but so sad at the same time.  Yes, I let him go there, but those great things haven’t come my way yet.  Or maybe they have and I haven’t realized it yet.   Either way, the photo and text really spoke to me, and I had to post it.

I seriously have cried or had watery eyes every. single. night. for almost the last week. I’m a sad sack.

Leave a Reply

